Daily Archives: May 16, 2011

Red Velvet Whoopie Pies With Walnut Cream Cheese Filling

When I think of fancy and elegant baked treats, I think of Red Velvet Whoopie Pies. They are just so good with all that cream cheese jam packed in the middle! I know they are hard to compare to a traditional apple or rhubarb pie but they have all the likings of a real classic dessert. When I made my first batch of Chocolate Whoopie Pies about a month ago I couldn’t believe how simple they were to make. I used to look in recipe books or online for ideas, but whenever I came by some Whoopie pies they just looked too involved and time consuming to bake. That is the worst assumption that I have made in my baking career. Now your thinking, “that is ridiculous Dave, how could you make such an assumption?!” I have no answer to that except don’t make the same mistake as I did, so enjoy and bake away!

Continue reading